MSF 2019 Barra List announced

david barra
David Barra, namesake of the Barra List

The Marathon Swimmers Federation announced its 2019 Barra List, recognizing the most prolific amateur marathon swimmers of the year:

The five honorees were selected by a vote of MSF members and contributors, from an initial list of 12 nominees, which in turn were generated by an automated query on the LongSwims Database.

The Barra List is named in honor of David Barra‘s legendary 2010 season. For further details, see

Before the Barra List was the Barra Award. Previous Barra Award honorees: